Marvel, 1991 Series
Published in English (United States) United States
Random Cover from Series #3
September 1991
Cover Gallery 
Publication Dates:
July 1991 - December 1991
Number of Issues Published:
6 (#1 - #6)
Standard Modern Age U. S.
Paper Stock:
Glossy Cover; Newsprint Interior
Publishing Format:
6-Issue Limited Series
Series Details:
Publisher's Brands:
Indicia Publishers:
Indicia title is "Infinity Gauntlet" for the first issue and "The Infinity Gauntlet" for the other five.

The first of three giant cosmic crossovers, Infinity Gauntlet follows the events of the Thanos Quest #1-2 limited series as well as Silver Surfer (1987 series) #34-50.

The crossover books that tied into this limited series are as follows: Cloak and Dagger (1991 series) #18; Dr. Strange, Sorcerer Supreme (1988 series) #31-36; Incredible Hulk #383 (Unofficial), 384, 385; Quasar #26; Silver Surfer (1987 series) #51-59; Sleepwalker #7; Spider-Man (1990 series) #17 (Unofficial); This limited series leads directly into Warlock and the Infinity Watch #1 and spawned two other limited series, Infinity War and Infinity Crusade; What If? (Marvel, 1989 series) did two spin off stories, in #49 "What If the Silver Surfer Possessed the Infinity Gauntlet?" and #104 "What If Impossible Man Possessed the Infinity Gauntlet?"

Index Status

Indexed Partially Indexed Pending Approval Reserved Skeleton Data Only

1 2 3 4 5 6       

Cover Status

Scan available Needs Replacement No Scan available

1 1 2 2 3 3 4 4 5 5 6 6